The best gifts for me

have been, without question, bags of sand from fancy beaches.  I use it for incense holders, paper weights, decoration, … … …

In fact, I am jealous when other people receive more sand than I do.

When I was little and my dad returned home from the Desert Storm war, he gave me a couple of tiny tabasco bottles.  I love those bottles, but I can’t do anything with their modest contents.  Years later, when I noticed the big tabasco bottles that my dad gave to other people, I was jealous!

When someone travels to an amazing place, I am happiest when I have been given a tiny piece of that place.  [Call me an ungrateful non-capitalist if you will, and I’m happy to get the fuck out.]

About Ursula E Minor

*In lieu of verbositously bombarding the email inboxes of those whose time I take care to not waste, I sought an unobtrusive, alternative outlet for my compulsion to do exactly that. This is it. Ursula E Minor at rocketmail dot com is the address I use for private written interactivity.
This entry was posted in Babbling Crick Master. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

